eleventh dimension.

this song has been stuck in my head for seven days now. julian, i love you and all, but get out!! listen at your own risk: eleventh dimension.

it is AITCH OH TEE here. i’m used to a nice transition into spring, but dc is all like, “hey, man! i’m just going to slap you with summer!” i am not ready to sweat on the way to work, thank you very much.

to cool down upon my arrival, i chomped on this:

nothin' like some naturally pink yog to start the day.

1/2 cup tj’s “euro style” plain yogurt, 1/2 banana, some frozen mixed berries, 1 tsp chia seeds and 1/4 c. walnuts enjoyed with coffee/soy milk. a bright way to start the day, i’d say.

i was slightly nutty yesterday (welcome to my life), and lunch followed suit, you know, being a little erratic and random and all –

a mildly sad looking lunch.

5 meatless balls, tj’s light string cheese, asparagus doused in soy sauce, and 1/2 of a past its prime grapefruit. i’m devastated to say that i think citrus season is over. no! good thing i have 8 more grapefruits to get through, and no, i am not kidding.

i skedaddled out of work, intent on going on a nice walk in the sun (my shins are still hurting, so no run. uh oh.) but bumped into my friend who i hadn’t seen in a long time. we’re talking like, september. she was grabbing a beer at one of my favorite beer bars (they literally have at least 75 beers on tap) and on a whim, i joined her. i enjoyed a crisp, hoppy prima pils and left feeling buzzed — i guess that’s what a beer with 5.3% alcohol will do to you. it was my lucky day, as i arrived at the bus stop, a bus was pulling up. it was magical.

once home, i enjoyed my pad see ew with tofu (no pic, sorry), gossip girl and 90210, and iced my leggies. a whole foods mango pop later (these are ridiculously delicious, i highly recommend them. they saved my life when i had swine flu) it was time to get into my bed/sauna. my room is so hot. i do not do well when it comes to warm sleeping temperatures… it’s only april, but i’ve already stripped the comforter off of my bed and am only sleeping with a sheet, an open window and a huge fan directly blowing on my face. i am not looking forward to june sleeping weather, that’s for sure.

today is going to be busy, but good. i’m wearing a new skirt i bought yesterday (along with an $8 ipod armband!!), which is making me bouncy. hope all of your days are as spastic as mine is going to be.

xoxo,

gossip girl.

3 responses to “eleventh dimension.

  1. I am always trying to find ways to make asparagus palatable haha, is it good with soy sauce?
    Nice deal on the ipod armband, where did you find that?

  2. they were alright, but i like anything i soy sauce. i usually roast them at 375 for about 15 min with some evoo and salt, and they’re delicious.

    i got the armband at filene’s basement – best store ever!

  3. $8 armband? Should have checked the bargain bins before I bought mine! Oh well.

    Hope you’re having a good day! You sound so perky and bouncy today, I love it.

Leave a comment