shvetty.

have you ever had those workouts where you drip sweat so much that you wonder how it’s even possible? yesterday (monday) was one of dem dere days. but, rewind! this was a monday if there ever was one. i stayed up too late watching cold mountain (eh, though nicole kidman is flawlessly gorgeous in it), and was NOT into going to work. oh well, time to be a grown up! at least breakfast helped make up for it: 

kashi heart to heart: meh.

container 0% fage, strawberriez, 3/4 c. kashi heart to heart. i am a golean girl through and through – i was not into this cereal and won’t be buying it again…it was on sale at cvs for $2.00 – and how can you pass up THAT bargain – on a morning where i was needing some crunch to go with my yog. good thing i’m almost done with the box! i’ll stick with my weird twigs and fibrous looking things from now on, thanks. 

lunch was without a doubt one of the grossest things i’ve ever attempted to eat. in my effort to use up my groceries so i don’t have to move them, i’ve been making some weird concoctions. take this: green pepper slices, kind of rotten lettuce, 1/2 c. boca crumbles and 1/4 an avocado that was a little far gone. i took a bite, and then threw it out. i’m not one to waste food, but this.was.nasty.  

ew.

thank goodness we have such a well stocked cafeteria upstairs! i didn’t know what i wanted to eat… well actually i did, it was the 3 bean soup, but it didn’t look good. i created this weird salad below, which sufficed as lunch. i was in one of those moods where i was hungry, but didn’t feel like eating, so theoretically, nothing was going to taste good. i’m just weird and that doesn’t happen to any of you? ok, fine.  

less ew.

spinach, red onion, chickpeas, some smoked turkey, 1 egg white and banana peppers with some balsamic vinegar. it filled me up, just like food is supposed to!  

afternoooooon pick me up.

i needed an afternoon pick me up so badly. it was about 100* outside, but grey grey grey stormy stormy stormy, and with the cold temperatures in my office, it felt like winter! add a headache to the mix and i wanted warm coffee. this was also joined by a golden delicious apple (my fave) and a light babybel cheese. 

i hightailed it out of work around 5:45 (i’ve started coming into work an hour early so i can leave more on time and get more hours in) and strolled to the gym, looking forward to working out after a respite due to packing and the weekend. am i the only one who has a hard time making it to the gym on the weekends? i get exercise – i ride my bike everywhere and dance and am outside and all that jazz, but i can’t bring myself to actually go to the gym when it’s saturday or sunday. 

i did 20 minutes of HIIT on the treadmill at a 1.5 incline (speeds 6.1, 6.3, 6.5, 6.7 and 7.2) with some warm up/cool down walking, and then followed with 25 minutes of the interval program on the arc trainer. you guys, i was sweaty. i have never sweat anywhere else than my face (and subsequently i get the nice little sweat ring around my neck), but my back was SOPPED, so was my midsection, and so were my legs. maybe i just needed to sweat out some toxins? either way, i was simultaneously grossed out by myself and proud of myself. it was a work. out. 

a shower was much needed once home, and that followed with this quick and tasty meal — bag of tofu shirataki noodles, 2 wedges of laughing cow light herb and garlic, broccoli, and one serving of turkey pepperoni for some protein. mmmm. 

me hongry.

i followed this up with some chocolate protein cake topped with a PB2 sauce – delicious! i added more water to the PB2 powder than called for to make it runny – and the protein cake soaked up all of its peanutty goodness. YUM, and you would never know it was healthy! 

That crooked girl holding the cake is my roommate, Julia, who is making her first blog appearance at her request! Told you we loved popsicles, it’s actually becoming a problem. They’re just so good! 

hey girl hey!

 We desserted while we watched “Y Tu Mama Tambien” — she forgot Twilight in NY, oops, and this was the second best (but really better) option. i LOVED this film, and it truly reminded me of the pure friendships boys have whilst growing up, before sex and alcohol and relationships complicate them. i never wanted it to end. gabriel garcia bernal & diego luna aren’t bad to look at, either. 

what’s the best movie you’ve seen lately? i really really loved legends of the fall, with brad pitt, from 1995. i just saw it this past weekend! i could stare dreamily at brad pitt and that gorgeous cinematography all weekend.

5 responses to “shvetty.

  1. I just watched Inglourious Basterds and it was AMAZING!

    P.S. Love the pic of the little girl picking her nose in your afternoon pick me up photo.

  2. Look at you, Miss Sassy Lady!

    Inglourious Basterds was also the last good movie I saw.

  3. That weather you have been having would totally throw me off! Coffee is a great energy boost any day though. :-)

  4. I had the nastiest sweat session at the gym tonight. The AC wasn’t working in the spin room… and after an hour long class I was a sight. I’m starting to think that bloggers are a unique bread that just sweat more than your average bear.

  5. Pingback: groundhogs day? « Can I Kick It? (yes, i can).

Leave a Reply

