a problem.

you guys. it’s time you know something about me – something that affects me on a daily basis. it’s really getting to be an issue, one i don’t particularly know how to deal with. 

i always have a song stuck in my head.  

right now, it’s a combination of bad romance (which would be awesome, if i hadn’t been singing it ALL THE LIVELONG DAY) and the canadian national anthem. really? because i’m fairly certain i’m american. for the previous seven days, as i already pointed out to you, it was eleventh dimension. when i don’t have a song that’s on my ipod stuck in my head, my default is jingle bells. as in, the christmas song. by the way, it’s april and i’ve been singing jingle bells since december. HELP ME. besides my neuroticism, yestereday wass a pretty good day! breakfast was some leftovers, as i previously couldn’t eat it because my face was numb – 

cheerios make me smiley.

  

1/2 c. yogurt, 1/2 banana, berries/raisins, 1/4 c walnuts, 1 tsp chia seeds and a serving of cheerios. i just needed something crunchy, and these were a good alternative. sidenote: did any of you eat “beerios” at college? on football saturdays, in our most fratastic mood, we would sometimes eat cheerios with beer for breakfast. i don’t hate it!  

work was work, a plus being that i finally got my taxes in. i have already received my federal and state returns, but i had yet to file my dc taxes because the form is just so darn confusing.i got a significant amount of money back, which i put into a new savings account so i can begin to finance my trip around the world that i hope will take place in a year or two.  

lunch was so promising:  

green!

  

spinach, kale, 1/2 roma tomato, 1/4 avocado, 2 tbsp goat cheese, 1 slice turkey with a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, garlic powder and chili flake. this sounds delicious, but the goat cheese had turned! blech. i picked off as much as i could and carefully ate around the other parts. first of all, this is a small lunch. even paired with a half grapefruit, it is on the lighter side. second of all, when i didnt eat a bunch of the salad, i was hangry! i got some of dese, a treat, i guess.  

with a side of tax documents.

  

snack was an apple and green tea later in the afternoon, and left work to gray, threatening skies. i stopped in a bunch of boutiques, but didnt find anything. is it just me, or are the clothes just not cute this spring?  

i also got some frozen yogurt – nonfat/nosugaradded vanilla and chocolate with coconut and sprinkles and walked home. it was my first “serve your own” froyo place besides 16 handles in nyc, and though i loved it, i think i’ll be over my frozen yogurt shtick soon – it was such a novelty once it became warm, but now it’s warm all the time and all the dairy hurts my thomas a little. dinner was on the later side because i weas full from froyo, but it was the calorically light, volume heavy and utterly delicious accidental parmesan soup. 

while i was watching a CRAZY special on plastic surgery/doing some work, i heard a loud crash come from upstairs. i’m already a little weary of ghosts in my house (long story) so this freaked me out, especially because i was home alone. a ridiculous storm was passing through DC, and blew a window out of our house! needless to say, once everyone was home, we jammed to some lady gaga (roommate #2 is obsessed with her, and in his words, “all of her songs are good, even her songs that aren’t singles like summer boyfriend.”) and swept glass up. oh, the life i live. 

today is gray and dreary, but i’m looking forward to its END. i want to go to the gym/prepare for the weekend of the race, ah! 

have a good one, chicklettes (i’m not even going to pretend there are dudes reading this).

2 responses to “a problem.

  1. For some reason “Every Morning” by Sugar Ray is my get-out-of-my-head song… it doesn’t backfire too often!

    And YES I LOVE PETER SAARSGARD. He works the sneer far better than Chuck Bass, if you ask me.

  2. hahaha…story of my life! i am ALWAYS singing some song. some days i love it, and some days it just about drives me NUTS!

Leave a Reply

