got a thing for the blue.

I saw Avatar last night, and I loved so many things about it. One, that world was just so fully imagined. And beautiful. I’d like to take a schooltrip inside James Cameron’s head with Ms. Frizzle. Two, the 3D glasses looked like raybans. Three, Jamessully the Avatar is aitch-oh-tee. HOT. Is it wrong that I’m attracted to a 10 foot tall blue person with yellow eyes?

I haven’t had a moment to breathe today! Things are crazy at work, and I scarfed down massaged kale (evoo, salt, chili flakes) with a can of chunk light tuna and two wasa crackers with laughing cow for lunch…I don’t even remember if it tasted good! Ah well, using food solely as fuel is a nice reminder of what it does for you sometimes.

I brought an orange for a snacky… like Whit, I am pretty sure I’m going to turn into a navel orange soon! They’re just so good. And juicy. I couldn’t dive into it, though, because I was working with too many documents and juicy orange + piles of important paper = not a good idea. My tum was growling, though, so I took a quick break to run across the street to pick up a bar or something… and that’s when I found these. LIFE CHANGING.

The stats for Oatmeal Raisin are impressive: 160 calories, 3.5g fat, 4g fiber, 14g protein. And this thing was a good size, too! While there were some funkyfunky ingredients, there were also very wholesome ones like agave, honey, rolled oats, walnuts, raisins, etc. And it had real raisins embedded in its chewy layers. YUM. I’m not a big bar person, but this tasted like a treat, and one that filled me up, at that.

I finally got home (woo! dinner at 10 pm!) and had been dreaming of this:

my favorite comfort meal, mmm.

This looks like a huuuuge bowl of indulgence, but it’s really a package of tofu shirataki noodles, 2/3 of green peas, broccoli, meatless meatballs and seasoned with tomato sauce and chili flakes. Topped with a little parm jacked from my roommate. I was so so hungry when I got home that I snacked on a small piece of smoked salmon and a roasted, huge brussel sprout.

It feels SO good to finally just VEG OUT. Intervention, cuppa tea, and eventually bed with a book. Until the morning, gators!

======================================================================================

Edited to add: I was still feeling snackypants after dinner (maybe the result of not eating frequently enough during the day?) so I had a small bowl of frozen mango warmed up with a spoonful of pb. I wanted something sweet but want to stick to the quest.

Leave a Reply

