the ice storm.

Has anyone seen Ang Lee’s 1997 film The Ice Storm? When I walked out of my house this morning (at 7 am, go me!) just as the sky was starting to brighten, the trees reminded me of the film – beautiful, but ominous. I thought DC didn’t get snow! But I’m loving it.
I ellipticalled for 30 minutes, and it was intense. I took a cue from Tina and really used interval training, and wow what a difference it makes. I was a-sweatin’! I did some ab work and some pushups, and then took my time getting ready. I don’t have to be at work until later than most people, so I relish having the entire lockerroom to myself after a good workout.
I got to work, answered some emails and then got to business on this:

a days worth o' eatz.

Overnight oats with 1/2 cup fat free plain yogurt, 1/2 cup oats, frozen berries anddddd… Barney Butter! I registered for a free sample, and they sent me two cute lil’ packets free! I never understood what all the fuss was about, because I didn’t love almond butter. Now I get it. It’s so smooth! It has such concentrated almond flavor! I’ll be saving my last packet for something worth it, that’s for sure.

The sandwich-for-dinner was inspired by Snackface — two pieces of Ezekiel bread, Laughing Cow wedge, 3 mashed meatless balls, and some mustard and Frank-a-lanks. This is going to be dinna numero uno before I go see AVATAR in 3D! I am pumped, been waiting so long to see it. I will probably devour that apple somewhere in the middle of the THREE HOUR FILM.

…until later. I hope it’s happy where you are!

Leave a Reply

