a slug.

So, I just had a side of sour gummy savers with breakfast. Oh, I’m sorry, is that not normal?

I feel sluggish and blah today — maybe it’s the fact that I woke up too late to shower (oops, told you I’m not a morning person) or the fact that I feel narsty (read: gummy savers for breakfast), but this feeling has GOT to go. I know, I know, only I can change it…but man, today? Really?

There are some redeeming qualities of today: it’s Thursday, Friday is in sight! The roommates and I are getting a new, huuuge TV tonight for forty bones off of Craigslist! I’m going to have time to clean my room tonight! (fyi, I have an AVERSION to properly hanging up clothes. I pile them on the side of my hamper until my hamper falls over, and then I hang them up. Efficient? No. Quirky? Yes. Go with it.)

I can tell you right now I’m not going to the gym today because I forgot my sneakers at home, and running in high heeled ankle boots is probably not going to bode well for my body OR for my awkwardness. I will work out tomorrow. And I will post my eats tomorrow. We all gotta start somewhere, right?

– slug out.

…note, I will be posting pictures to spice things up a little bit once I figure things out.

Leave a Reply

